comment

Friday 30 January 2015, Rob Lyons

Do we live in a top shelf society?

Podcast: listen to the Battle of Ideas debate.

Wednesday 28 January 2015, Nikos Sotirakopoulos

Can SYRIZA reform Greece?

Nikos Sotirakopoulos on the contradictory ideas of Greece's new governing party

Monday 26 January 2015, Adam Rawcliffe

Fracking: let’s ignore the NIMBYs and ‘electrohippies’

The Institute's resident Lancastrian, Adam Rawcliffe, on why we would be mad to pass up the opportunity of shale gas.

Friday 23 January 2015, Rob Lyons

The Podcast of Ideas

In this edition of our new podcast series, we talk about Charlie Hebdo, Page 3, the Greek elections and Debating Matters.

Friday 23 January 2015, Jason Smith

Why a ‘gay school’ might not be such a bad idea

Jason Smith argues that freeing kids - straight and gay - from the need for excruciating sexuality lessons might be a good thing.

Thursday 22 January 2015, David Bowden

Plain packs: political principle goes up in smoke

David Cameron's announcement shows short-term political advantage now trumps liberal values.

Tuesday 20 January 2015, Rob Lyons

Cheap milk, bankrupt farmers and the future of food

Do British farmers really need special protection?

Friday 16 January 2015, Rob Lyons

America: the twilight years?

Podcast: listen to the Battle of Ideas debate.

Thursday 8 January 2015, Rob Lyons

Podcast: Shopping and fretting - the ethics of consumerism

Listen to the Battle of Ideas debate.

Thursday 8 January 2015, David Bowden

Charlie Hebdo: why we need the right to be offensive

The massacre in Paris is a powerful reminder of the need to defend free speech at all times.

Monday 5 January 2015, David Bowden

New year, same old censorship

How the Institute of Ideas will be pushing back against the contemporary ban-happy outlook in 2015.

what's happening next

The Academy 2017

5:00pm, Friday 14 July, Wyboston Lakes Executive Centre, Bedfordshire