events archive

Are we heading for another crisis?

6:30pm, Tuesday 30 June 2015, Bishopsgate Institute, 230 Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 4QH

Debating Matters Competition - National Final

2:48pm, Friday 26 June 2015, British Library, 96 Euston Road, London NW1 2DB

Join us at the British Library from Friday 26 June to Sunday 28 June. READ MORE

Fight for your right to party

6:30pm, Thursday 25 June 2015, Bishopsgate Institute, 230 Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 4QH

Post-election question time

6:30pm, Wednesday 24 June 2015, Bishopsgate Institute, 230 Bishopsgate, London EC2M 4QH

Do judges have too much power?

6:30pm, Tuesday 23 June 2015, Judges' Room, Central Criminal Court, Old Bailey, London EC4M 7EH

Sunday Times Festival of Education

2:00pm, Thursday 18 June 2015, Wellington College, Crowthorne, Berkshire, RG45 7PU

The Institute of Ideas is hosting a series of debates at this year's festival at Wellington College on 18 and 19 June. READ MORE

Big Data, Big Brother?

6:00pm, Thursday 11 June 2015, Imovation Centre, Transport Systems Catapult, Milton Keynes

A Battle of Ideas debate at the Imagine Festival. READ MORE

Our Kids: The American Dream in Crisis

7:00pm, Tuesday 9 June 2015, Cardinal Hume Centre, 3-7 Arneway Street, Horseferry Road, London SW1P 2BG

A discussion of the latest book by Robert Putnam. READ MORE

Realism on stage: the individual vs society

7:00pm, Monday 8 June 2015, Room G24, Foster Court, London, WC1E 6BT

Discussion three in a series in the lead-up to Institute of Ideas Academy. READ MORE